Saturday: Pookie loses seconds… Tomis gains inches

(Koko) Last night ended at 3am for Tomis and I. I got obsessed with the blog, haha. I was determined not to sleep until I could get as many pictures into “Our Story” as possible. Usually a 3am bedtime doesn’t phase either of us… except today where we had to wake up at 5am to be in Eugene, Oregon, by 8am for Pookie’s swim meet. (Tomis) While Koko was doing “Our Story” I tried to conquer a video game. After a few hours of frustration, I realized that I am getting old. Lucky for me, this game did not require any kind of physical activity other than sitting on my much LARGER butt (which was a contribution from my beautiful wife).

(Koko) So Pookie’s swim meets are only ever eventful for about 5 minutes out of a few hours. I don’t care about any of the other little kids, but I about jump in the water when my brother swims. I promised him I would be his milkshake slave if he beat his previous times… the little brat not only beat his times, he ended up in the finals ๐Ÿ™‚ My personal opinion is that he was motivated by the shirts my mom and I bought; in big letters across the back, I had a shirt that read “Pookie’s Sister” and my mom wore one that read “Pookie’s Mom”. I am lucky to have such a good-natured brother because he was even willing to wear a sweater that had “Pookie” across the back in 80 degree weather… but Dad popped in and noted that it may be a touch too hot for the sweater.
Photobucket

Anyway, Tomis and I left the meet early and went to take a 4 hour nap. Once we woke up, I turned into a culinary genius ๐Ÿ™‚ Tomis and I had a late lunch of spicy chicken over toast with sunnyside up eggs layered with melted cheddar cheese. It isn’t very attractive to brag, but I have to say that is was YUMMY; Tomis has made a request for them once a week ๐Ÿ˜‰ After that, I made some nachos with the leftover chicken… then for the grand finale, I carved the middle out of strawberries and stuffed them with melted Nutella mixed with Grand Marnier.

Tomorrow I will be experimenting with a pancake recipe that I HOPE will come out well for when Pookie comes home. We are both proud of him, and he deserves nothing more than double-chocolate chip pancakes layered with vanilla pudding and topped with fresh strawberries, whipped cream, and dark chocolate sauce. It may come out yucky… but we haven’t missed yet with my experimental cooking, so we’ll just keep our fingers crossed.

Word of the Day:
fatty: debeljko (deb elle E koh) (ryhmes with hanako!!)

This entry was posted in David & Lucille, Food or Recipes, Pookie, Posts with Pics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

