Come to the past with us…

When Tomis and I met on the ship we ran into each other a number of times.  On particular there was a dessert buffet.  Tomis was standing out on the deck watching the ship-goers when my dad stopped to talk to him.  I spotted them and went over to see what they were talking about, all of us in formal attire, and this song started to play…

There was something magical about that night. Tomis and I shared a crepe and some wine, then we talked until 3 in the morning. After the cruise, this song haunted us while Tomis was at sea and I was on land. Poor Tomis had to listen to it often on the ship, and I would play it when I missed him and felt like wallowing in it. Anyway, the song is beautiful, and now we can enjoy it together. Everything is perfect now that I found what I didn’t even know what was missing in my life 🙂

This entry was posted in Just Us, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Come to the past with us…

  1. Kecholand says:

    UH SO! TENDERNESS + MUSIC + LOVE = HAPPINESS

    PUSAA

  2. ornella says:

    I am happy because you found what you want…you are good girl…

  3. tata Zlatko says:

    evo me opet sory proba!

Leave a Reply

