Let the Job Search Begin (Again)

Soooooo, here is the deal. As much as I hate to say it, something got the better of me. Maybe it isn’t 100% my fault, but still… I didn’t conquer the mighty mountain. The insurance gig actually sounded like a great opportunity, but it is the kind of job that really costs money to make money. Tomis and I need our cash for our coming expenses, so embarking on a sole propiertorship is conceivable only with a little luck on our side. The fact that the cards were stacked against us really didn’t bother me though; I hated the job so much that any additional reason to look for something new made me feel better, not worse. Since making the decision to pursue other courses, I have been sleeping better, eating more, and breathing easier. Health before money.

So now Tomis and I are back to searching jobs on the internet. I don’t really care what I do… if it makes money, I will make the best of it πŸ™‚ On the 26th, our lawyer comes back from vacation and we can start down the road towards Tomis’ greencard! It should move quickly. It feels like we are on the last leg of a race… almost there!!

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Just Us. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let the Job Search Begin (Again)

  1. ornella says:

    Smart girl…again…healthy before money – ALWAYS !!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

