Loved animals…

Tomis and I have some very spoiled animals. Guinness and Stevie both take turns dominating the couch and the bed, sometimes taking priority over the humans. They both get cuddles as soon as we walk in the door, and every once in awhile they indulge in human food. With Tomis home, Guinness plays fetch out in the field behind our apartment for two hours at a time. After his run, the on-site rental office pets him and gives him treats. While Guinness is out enjoying the sun, Stevie hops from our dining table to a window ledge and people watches in rays of sunshine. Our animals are spectacularly loved.

Today was a pretty good day at work. I had a meeting with our District Manager that went well. Tomis got a bit of sun, but now I am nagging him to wear sun screen to protect his head and neck. He is no good to me if his head burns off :-p

Tomorrow I don’t have to be at work until 11am. With it being Memorial Day weekend I will probably leave earlier than usual to try to save some time as I share the road with many vacation goers. The highways today were a mess, and I was on the road just past noon. I am sure a lot of people cut out of work to get an early start on their weekend plans… sucks for us going TO work though, haha.

Hope everyone enjoys their weekend!! I have Sunday off, so I look forward to a relaxing day with my husband. I’m thinking maybe we can sit by the pool, then grill up some hot dogs. Yum 🙂

This entry was posted in Just Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

