THANK YOU FOR MY BIRTHDAY PRESENT!!!!

I LOVE my card and my necklace!!! I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!

I know Ornella was disappointed that it didn’t come on my birthday, but it came at a perfect time 🙂 I got it in the mail when I came home from work right before my day off. Tomis and I read the card together, then Tomis took my dainty necklace and clasped it around my neck. It is beautiful. Exactly what I would have chosen for myself. My sister-in-law and niece have excellent taste. The card is sitting on our windowsill right next to our laptop so we can enjoy it everyday.

At the moment Tomis and I are sitting in our living room enjoying the cool and overcast weather. If there is any humidity in the air we are immune to it. There is a CPK pizza sitting in the oven, and we are searching the television for a movie to enjoy. We have candlelight flickering against the walls of our little apartment, and the washer and dryer humming in the background. It smells of vanilla and flowers, and the heat from the dryer keeps us warm and toasty as a cool breeze wafts in from outside. It is a quiet day, so all that can be heard are the sounds we create in our home.

Soon, all our bed sheets will be washed and our animals will be fed. Once the wick on our candles come to the end of their lives, we can look forward to slipping into our clean bed layered with soft blankets and enjoy all the moments of restful sleep before my alarm alerts the beginning of a new day to look forward to.

This entry was posted in Antonella, Music, Ornella & Robert, Stefica & Zlatko. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THANK YOU FOR MY BIRTHDAY PRESENT!!!!

  1. ornella says:

    So,Thanks to Good,because present comes…not in time,but this world is not perfect !!!!!!!! I am happy because you love it……

Leave a Reply

