Stanfords Happy Hour… sneeze-tacular

We’ll start this post with what was great about today.  First off, Tomis and I went to the mall and did a bit of shopping.  It was a lot of fun.  We hit the Abercrombie and Fitch, and I got a few shirts for work.  Tomis got a really nice pair of shorts (that he is wearing right now).  After the mall, we headed out to Stanfords to meet my parents for happy hour.  We had a great time.  My parents are a lot of fun 🙂  After that we headed to Golf Galaxy so Tomis could try out some drivers, then headed home to watch NCIS and spend time with our animals.

Now for the slight blips that weren’t so great… while trying to cash out at Abercrombie, my card was declined AGAIN.  After a 30 minute phone call to the bank we were assured that our cards were active.  We then headed to the gas station to fill up my empty car, and my card got declined again, twice.  After that we headed to the bank and found out our accounts are frozen until tomorrow.  They did allow us to whithdraw some cash though. 

*Sigh* So Chase got their claws into my day-off once more.  It’s okay though, we still managed to have a great day with plenty of laughs…

Doodle made us all laugh at happy hour.  He has this funny habit of sneezing multiple times after he eats.  Every time he goes into his sneezing fit we all take bets on how many times he will sneeze.  My dad also has sensitivity to light, which also makes him sneeze.  To keep him sneezing, my mom, my brother, and myself, will all chase him around turning on and off lights to get him to sneeze until he reaches the number we bet (poor dad).  This afternoon at Stanfords we couldn’t very well run around turning the bar lights on and off, so we opened and closed the blinds 🙂   I bet he would sneeze 13 times, and much to my mom’s dismay, I WON.  I think Doodle put effort into holding back a couple sneezes so I would win though 🙂  My dad loves me 🙂

This entry was posted in David & Lucille. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

