Adventures of Koko and Silvet

By the way, our little Astra’s names is “Silvet”.

Anyhoo… Tomis and I ran into our neighbor Jim on the way out the door today. He asked how the manual lessons were going for me, and we told him about my fear of cars driving behind me, haha. He said that the best way for anyone to learn stick-shift is to just drive by themself… it takes the pressure off. I think he was right. No sooner had the words left his mouth than I took Silvet out on the road by myself and had a grand ole time driving her around. Of course it didn’t go seamlessly… I stalled in the middle of the road and had to restart the car just to get back in the flow of traffic. Lesson learned: when the car goes too slow, you can’t be going less than 10/mph in third gear and expect the car to stay on. I don’t think I will be making that mistake again. I won’t lie, my heart still pounds a bit when I know I have to drive somewhere, but once I get into the groove I always enjoy it… so long as my nemesis the hill is not lurking around the corner (as it always seems to do).

Tomis found a new love in his life as well. We went to the Mazda dealership and took the Mazda Speed 3 for a test drive. Ohhhhhh does he want that car. I want him to have the car as well πŸ™‚ We will have to wait until we can replenish our funds after putting a down-payment on Silvet for it to happen, but with both of our incomes it is possible πŸ™‚ We both just have to get paid first πŸ˜‰

Photobucket
Silvet

Photobucket
Bobby… We already named him πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Posts with Pics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

