For the ladies… my beauty discoveries..

Like any woman, I get pulled into the marketing ploys of the beauty industry. Allow me to help you avoid one mistake I made.

Veet… a hair removal cream for women. You are supposed to slather the stuff on you like lotion, let it hang out on your skin for “x” amount of time, and then squeegee it off. I would like to think that I am not abnormally furry, but it did not work for me at all haha. For the typical woman… save your money and pass on this one.
Photobucket

Next on the list was Ponds Cold Cream. That stuff is miraculous! I am a lazy woman when it comes to make-up application, and even lazier when it comes to make-up removal. As far as a night-time cleanser, it is soo easy. You just slop the stuff on and then remove it with a wet paper towel. The effect is skin free of any residual make-up and silky soft 🙂 I don’t know if the intent was to make the creases around my eyes seem less visable, but it did that for me!
Photobucket

So there you go… my beauty “do” and “don’t” for the week. Goodnight!

This entry was posted in Posts with Pics, Product Critique. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

