Nice pressed suit and flip flops

Oh dear… idiot Koko strikes again. So Guinness got a burst of energy while Tomis and I were standing outside talking to our upstairs neighbor. Guinness seemed so happy running around that I decided to play with him. I ended up chasing him around a tree. I think somewhere in the fury there was confusion over who was chasing who and we ended up colliding. Guinness went one direction and I landed right on my bum. Still sitting on the ground, I looked at my stupid toe in my stupid flip flop, and saw my stupid blood flowing out of my toe. The first thought I had was, “how the hell am I supposed to get this bloody mess into a shoe on Monday.” After sopping up the mess and bandaging my toe, I got on my phone so send the stupidest text message of my life to my boss… it went like so. “I busted up my toe and may have to wear a flip flop to work on Monday… is that okay?” response: “That should be fine. Did you stub it?” reply: “No. I was chasing the dog and fell on my bum. No idea how I hurt my toe. :-/”

*sigh* Some banker I am šŸ˜€

Meet my stupid toe…
Photobucket

Texting my boss because my toe is stupid.
Photobucket

Guinness should be begging forgiveness but Ithink he is laughing haha
Photobucket

This entry was posted in Posts with Pics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

