Corporate Witch, Stinky Boy, and Silly Purse

Last week I had my eye doctor appointment to get my perscription refreshed. Luckily, I am at about the same spot as far as my vision goes so no ghastly gogles for me. I did however refresh my contact supply as I was wearing contacts from 3 years ago (I know I know… that’s bad). I also got a new pair of specs that make me look like a corporate witch haha. Even the doctor said they make me less approachable; being a banker I don’t see that as a negative as I need to look serious when handling peoples money. Gone are the days of flip flops and tanks, hello heals, suits, and black-rimmed glasses.

Aside from picking up glasses on my day off, Tomis and I decided it was high time to bath our stinky dog. Dear god, he smelled like swamp water. Now he is so fluffy and pretty that he is getting more love than he probably wants.

I also picked up some toys from the store while grocery shopping… I figured the witchy facade should be countered by something less off-putting so I purchased some pens topped with boxing monkeys in multiple colors πŸ™‚ I put them in my bag, so every time I open it there is a little army of bobble heads staring up at me.

BCBG white leather bag, Kenneth Cole wallet, and army of monkey pens πŸ™‚
Photobucket

… monkey pen toting corporate witch
Photobucket

Guinness expressing his desire to have a picture JUST with mommy πŸ˜‰
Photobucket

What Guinness would look like as a scarf
Photobucket

Apparently whatever is on the floor is making us sad
Photobucket

Tomis bullying the dog haha
Photobucket

Back to work tomorrow!! Next day off for me is Sunday πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Posts with Pics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

