HAPPY NEW YEAR 2011

Tomis and I are sitting on the couch three hours before the clock strikes twelve.  I have spent the day begging my stomach not to play topsy-turvy with me, and finally took a shower an hour ago only to get right back into sleeping clothes.  This time though, I have full night-time make-up 😉  I just demolishing 3/4ths of a chocolate banana peanut butter milkshake and am now watching some crazy international drug movie with Tomis.

Pookie is having a poor end to the old year… apparently he caught a nasty stomach bug and hasn’t been able to enjoy any part of the day.  I hope you are okay Pookie 😦  Sorry you feel badly.  My tummy is being naughty too but no where near as badly as yours.

So, the cat is out of the bag now.  If the last post didn’t make it clear that I have recently found out I am pregnant, well, there you have it.  On December 15th, while I was at work, I took a pregnancy test to confirm what I already knew.  With one little stick and 30 seconds in the bathroom I created an uncle, grandparents, and great grandparents 🙂  Believe me when I say that Tomis and I were not planning for this, but I have never been so happy as when I saw that stick say, “pregnant.”  Tomorrow will mark my 7th week of pregnancy, and the end of the first week in which I felt a perpetual state of motion sickness.  Many of you may find this as a shock and I am sorry to not have said anything sooner.  Originally we were going to wait until after the first trimester to share the news but it is just impossible to blog about our lives to friends and family without mentioning Tomis buying me ginger ale at 10:30 at night, my stomach feeling like havoc, and the upcoming doctor appointments.  So, stay tuned… the blog should have a slightly different flavor from now on.

Much love to all, and Cheers to a fantastic 2011!!

This entry was posted in Just Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

