Saddest chicken sandwich ever recorded

Pregnancy is such an odd thing. When I found out I was pregnant, I thought that at its worst it would be like a really bad case of PMS, expect I would have great skin and hair haha. I was so, so wrong. There have been days where I couldn’t eat anything, I seem to have a very strong aversion to green and juicy food, my stomach feels like I just stepped off a roller coaster, I gag when I brush my teeth, and I am so tired at times I feel like basic functioning takes all my energy. However, every morning when I wake up I put my hand on my belly and smile (then run to the bathroom to bid the toilet a good day). I love being pregnant… every moment, good or bad, reminds me that there is a little Tomis/Koko hybrid growing inside of me, and that makes me really, really happy.

I did have a funny moment a few minutes ago though. Tomis went and got us some chicken sandwiches and tacos (I promise, my future child, as soon as I can swallow green leafy things without running to the restroom I will feed you better). I got through a taco and was on to my chicken sandwich when I looked at Tomis and said, “I think I am going to cry.” And then I did… like a baby. Half laughter and half tears, Tomis and I curled up on the couch together and had a weepy moment. I don’t know what brought it on… all I was thinking about was how I hope soon I can eat a bit healthier, then BAM, waterworks. Anyway, it was such a silly moment Tomis and I laughed through tears and made sure this got posted to the blog. No more tears… just smiles tonight 🙂

PUSA!!!!

This entry was posted in Just Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

