Tomis works the night shift, Guinness guards mama

Tomis has been assigned night shift for work which means I got my first taste of falling asleep in a hubby free apartment. It was nice for the first two hours… I had control of the remote and talked out loud to myself. Very soon though I started to feel the emptiness and missed my husband. Guinness was good company but he took “man of the house” responsibilities too far. The dog jumped on and off the bed to go growl at the door at fifteen minutes intervals. The sense of security was much appreciated, but the lack of sleep was not haha.

I have until next Saturday to enjoy the fun that is my first trimester. After that I will cheerfully be in the part of my pregnancy where I feel less like vomit and more like a glowing pregnant woman. Exciting πŸ™‚ And just as an update, my pants are getting tight and my face is getting a bit full πŸ™‚ I went on a long walk today with Guinness and was able to choke down a salad!! Billy the fish got a new aquarium with a filter as he tends to muck his up, and the dog is getting insufferable amounts of attention as my substitute baby. Tomis is snoring on the couch with earphones in and very soon he is going to get me a smoothie πŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Just Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

