COUGH* budget* SNEEZE *plan

They say pregnant women are more prone to catching colds because their immune system is covering the needs of two rather than one. I am a good example of this. Tomis brought home a tiny cold from work, and me being the overachiever that I am, I turned it into a phlegm-filled nightmare. Coughing, sneezing, runny nose, headache, ear ache, sore throat, and fatigue. Luckily for me, I had two days off scheduled for today and tomorrow. I slept about 14 hours last night– although, I woke myself up a few times snoring like a jet but for the most part I knocked out pretty good. Again, luckily for me, we are being audited at the bank this week so I get some slight stress reprieve from what probably wouldn’t have been a very productive time either way. To bring the bright side of things full circle, I actually don’t feel so miserable so long as I am bundled up on the couch. With my roll of toilet paper to blow my nose in reach, honey and tea beside me, and two animals to keep me warm, I am actually doing okay. If I get up, that is a different story haha. BUT, I am actually a bit bored on the couch… I want to try a new cookie recipe in the worst way but every time I get to the kitchen my little world folds in on me.

I did get our budget re-worked so we can start getting realistic about home ownership pretty soon. With a rapidly growing family our little one bedroom just won’t cut it. It is a buyers’ market and if we can get away with paying the same as owners that we would as renters, well, it just makes sense to take this step. We will have to be patient to allow our budget to expand and allow us to save as well, AND I don’t know where my new job will place me. So even though in the past it has been Tomis and my nature to jump without looking, this time we will have to look long and hard before we make the leap.

Ok… back to my tea..

This entry was posted in Just Us. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to COUGH* budget* SNEEZE *plan

  1. Ornella Poslek says:

    I hope that you will be better soon…many love from your CRO familly…

  2. Shannon Hale says:

    Everything will work out as it needs to be. Life just happens like that.

    Throw it into the universe. Eventually the universe will give it back to you.

Leave a Reply

