Getting better– Made cookies :-)

The worst part about feeling sick yesterday was the headache and the earache. Today both of those are gone. I am left with a bit of a cough, sneezes, and a runny nose. I feel WORLDS better, but I do wish I had tomorrow off as well just to make a full recovery.

Anyway, at the moment I am on the couch with my animals waiting for the chime of the oven. I have my second batch of oatmeal chocolate chip cookies baking. I am sure the apartment smells wonderful right now but I couldn’t tell ya for certain haha. I made Tomis a little late for work waiting for the first batch so he could tell me if they were any good. After getting the hubby seal of approval I let him leave. I am actually really proud of these. I altered the recipe quite a bit so I wasn’t sure what was going to come out of the oven– I am happy to say, moist and gooey yumminess with the benefit of fiber!!

Alright, all the cookies are cooling in the kitchen and I am full and exhausted… until next time!!

PUSA šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Just Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

