MATERNITY CLOTHES!!

Alright, so I am actually still pretty little. My tummy is easily concealed by my suit jacket and I have only gained between 4-5 pounds, BUT, my tummy IS big enough to have outgrown my suit bottoms. I started at size 0, so I guess it wouldn’t take much– however, my pants would create indentations on my stomach and you could see the seams imprinted on my skin. It was time to move up a size. Anyway, fully embracing the reason for my growth, I took myself to a maternity shop. I bought myself a pair or expandable pants and a VERY stretchy skirt for my work attire. I figure, if I can buy these now and they last me for the next 4.5 months I will have saved money instead of buying up a size every month or week until I pop out my baby. I wore my new purchases the past two days and I am WORLDS more comfortable. I won’t lie, it is strange having an elastic band five inches north of my navel, but not feeling like a balloon with a rubber band wrapped around it is priceless.

Tomis is working tonight, and I am incredibly love needy. My poor husband is on constant cuddle duty. I don’t know if I was always like this or if I am a victim or pregnancy hormones, but all I want in the world is hugs, kisses, and lots and lots and LOTS of snuggles. Baby talk and nosies would go a long way as well. I should just dress like a puppy, because that is kind of how I want to be treated hahaha.

Alrighty, time for me to straighten up the living room a little before I head off to bed. Good night!!

This entry was posted in Just Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

