Moosh throws me a baby shower

Oh Moosh… if your goal is to be grandma of the year then you are right on track. From the food to the company, and yes of course the gifts, I am incredibly humbled by how lucky I am. Today was just one more day in my life that I have to spend the rest of my life working to deserve.

Anyway, I registered for baby gifts on-line not really expecting too much to come of it. To me it was more about figuring what all was necessary once the child was born and to see how much it all cost… the handy dandy electronic scanner put everything on a hugely long list to aid in my calculations. I think all my planning and budgeting made me unaware of the fact that other people were just as excited about my miracle as I was. I was dumbfounded today by the sincere excitement people expressed towards this monumental event in my life. I was showered with presents to care for Nuggy.

Every present I got was incredibly thoughtful and sweet, but there were some humdingers in there that really strummed at the heart strings. Carol made a mini-quilt with a nautical theme for us to hang on the wall in Nuggy’s room… it was beautiful, and even had a little sailor on it. Someday, Nuggy may wonder why monkeys and ships adorned his walls and we can tell him how daddy was a sailor when he met mommy 🙂 Cousin Krystan sent an entire package full of baby items that I would have picked myself. I can tell that she put a lot of care into picking the items, and I choked up a bit as I read her card aloud.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Tate, my helper 🙂 She helped me get ribbons off presents.

Photobucket
Carol’s quilt

Photobucket
If you can get past the weird face, that tiny hat was from Uncle Pookie

Photobucket

Photobucket
LOVE this one!!

Photobucket
The present was held hostage by ribbon… had to hand it off to my assistant

Photobucket
The loot we have accumulated so far… not counting the Guinness pic.

This entry was posted in David & Lucille, Eva and Carol, Grandma Betty & Grandpa Byron, Krystan, Posts with Pics, Uncle Chuck. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

