Weigh-in

Not only do I have the Brad Pitt of babies, he possesses the growth capabilities of the Incredible Hulk (and gas capacity of Exxon-Mobil). He gained just under a pound this week. Had he not just taken an enormous dump he may have tipped the scale. My little premie, who is supposed to be two and a half weeks old today, weighs in at a whopping 7 lbs 6.5 oz. After a fussy week in which Ryker (I guess we should start using his big boy name now) cried, ate sporadically and often not very much at a time, Tomis and I didn’t have high expectations for his growth. To make up for his peckish appetite I had been sneaking extra formula into his milk and cutting the water to trick him into getting more calories… guess it worked πŸ™‚ I am proud of my little chunk.

Photobucket
My chunk with his first mohawk πŸ™‚

Photobucket
Making his “man face” with his tiny mohawk

Photobucket
Tomis’ dinner

This entry was posted in Posts with Pics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

