100 days of crying

Our nurse who is a regular Tuesday visitor has been diligently and patiently answering all of our new parent questions. Often we are consuming her with questions regarding poop color and gas. When she gets a chance to offer her thoughts outside of our many concerns she drops fun little anecdotes on us. The most recent one involved a culture (I don’t know which one, but I believe it to be Asian) who describes the first three months of a babe’s life as the “100 days of crying”. That sounds about right. I am glad she mentioned that to us– had she not put it in my head that an entire culture refers to this time as a period of wahs I may have called in an exorcist. The crying is almost always cute… almost. I found myself today talking to Ryker… he was shaking and red-faced trying to let out a toot when I looked at him in the eyes and said, “hey. you.” Surprisingly, he quieted. Then I gently asked, “why aren’t you nice to me. I am nice to you?” He blinked his big baby eyes maybe three times, threw his binky, farted, smiled, then threw a heiress worthy fit. Now, I am typing with one hand and rocking a car seat with the other, silently praying that my sweet child finds reason to nap. I have a hamper overflowing with tiny clothes covered in spit up and poop that is fragrancing the bedroom that desperately needs to find its way to the wash.

Photobucket
Handsome like daddy… 🙂

Photobucket
How mommy and baby sleep

Photobucket
Tita Sallee, Moosh, Krystan

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
One of my favorite pics. He looks so tiny next to those giant pillows

This entry was posted in David & Lucille, Krystan, Posts with Pics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

