Happy birthday sleepy daddy

After one full night of sleeping just an hour and a half, this morning little Ryker still had the energy to talk and wish his daddy a happy birthday. By the way… today Ryker is 2 months old 🙂

Ryker: 2 months old, pretending he didn’t cry all night long

I think we may have the ticket to our sleep salvation though. Our neighbors lent us a baby swing they have no use for. I am at peace on the breast pump at the moment because I don’t have one hand to type, a foot to rock, a forearm to hold pump devices, and another hand to secure a binky into a tiny mouth. That miraculous little swing is doing the job for me. In fact, watching the swing is so relaxing I am in danger of dozing off myself. Now I know they say the road to sanity is to sleep when the baby sleeps, but I have to be back to work in three weeks. That means two things for me, 1. I better darn well fit into my business suits, and 2. I better not be accustomed to midday naps and more than 3-4 hours of sleep. Unfortunately, to save money and to accommodate truly sad working hours, Tomis and I are working opposite ends of the day… me day, him night. That means neither of us get a day off or sleep aid. To make it just a tiny bit more complicated, we have a dog who is showing displeasure for his decrease in affection by peeing on the carpet every morning. We will figure it all out… slowly and sleepily, we will.

This entry was posted in Video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

