Everyone is sick

I am a little worried for my bug.  Absolutely everyone is sick right now.  My parents are both sick, Tomis is starting to feel ill, and half my branch is coughing and with fever.  There is no way I will avoid it.  In fact, I am starting to feel pretty dreadful with each passing hour.  I am just concerned about Nug.  He is still too little for a flu shot and without breast milk he is lacking some crucial immunity from mama (the breast milk tapped out after Guinness passed away).  I am open to any and all suggestions… supplements? old wives tales? superstition?  ANYTHING.  Help me keep my Nug from catching a cold.

I should apologize for the delay in posts.  I have been working some long hours sandwiched between Nug time.  I do have to say though, I am quite sad about this whole work thing.  I love my job, don’t get me wrong, but I miss all of Nug’s “awake” time.  I am getting paranoid that his mama won’t be special to him because he is never aware of when I am actually caring for him.  Maybe it is silly, but it makes me feel so terrible knowing I am missing so many smiles.

That little pinky is always up haha

Hoodie!!

Hoodie buds!  If you look close, you can see the red in my hair.  Perhaps one of the only things I contributed to my sons looks, and even then just barely!

Tomorrow I will post again since I have the day off 🙂  Nug permitting of course… until then!

 

This entry was posted in Posts with Pics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

