Back in the kitchen

This may be a short blog as I am typing with one hand. My other hand is stuck under a sleeping cat, and my husband is no help as he is under a sleeping dog, haha.

It has been a month and a few weeks since I have put any heart into cooking. With Guinness here, I am so preoccupied playing with him that the kitchen lost a lot of its appeal. Now that he can be trusted with the cats (for the most part) I can get in the kitchen with Guinness sleeping beside the stove rather than locked upstairs in a room crying for attention. So tonight I had a mission to rid the fridge of uncooked ground beef. I found a recipe for Salisbury steak, modified it like a good little chef, and then paired it up with garlic rosemary potatoes and pinot noir. YUM. Tomis and mom loved it, and even Pookie liked it. For dessert I made chocolate cake with a chocolate chip cheesecake center.. it won’t be at it’s yummy potential until it has set in the fridge overnight, but fresh out of the oven it wasn’t bad. Smelled better than it tasted though.

Other than that I have been trying to fill out this horrid application for my insurance license… I’d say I don’t understand about half of it. I suppose the use of many abbreviations is meant for someone who knows what they are doing, and that person is not me. Legal mumbo-jumbo tends to be that way, so I’m not stressed about it. I get the feeling I am not meant to understand it all. I e-mailed my boss about three times asking questions, and there was one acronym even he didn’t know, haha.

Tomis is attempting to reach pro status on Wii baseball, so today his right arm is just shy of useless from all his virtual ball throwing and bat swinging. Whenever I turn around and see him rubbing his arm, I have to laugh. We would both like to take this moment to thank the economy and immigration for this opportunity to acquire such enriching life skills, haha.

Not too bad for one hand, huh? Love you all! PUSA!!

This entry was posted in Just Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment