Best Pinot Gris of a lifetime– Sokol-Blosser

White wine was the sweet-heart that lured me into the irresistible clutches of the wine world. It was the sweet pairing of the lightly fruity wine with grapes, cheese, and crackers, that ignited the fire that continues to burn today. Since that first delicate sip of wine, I have strolled many grocery aisles to re-create that feeling of warmth that only comes from the pop of a cork and the clink of a wine glass.

Tonight I had the pleasure of sipping a wine that has so gloriously exceeded my expectations that my current status as “wine snob” will forever be an under-estimation. Sokol-Blosser has yet to release it, but their 2008, Estate Cuvee, Pinot Gris, is an over-achievment in wine-making. Contrary to wine etiquette, I failed to breath in the fragrance of the wine before enjoying the taste, but the regret was short-lived as my tongue was met with a mingling of flavors that both pleasured and surprised me. Apple, spice, orange blossom, and citrus played on the palette, lingering just long enough to tempt me into another sip.

I don’t just recommend this wine… I demand that anyone who has a love of vino not just taste it, but experience it. If you disagree… well, you won’t 😉

Photobucket
Our little spread

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
I know… ‘awwww’

This entry was posted in Posts with Pics, Product Critique. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Best Pinot Gris of a lifetime– Sokol-Blosser

  1. Jeff says:

    Thanks for the kind words! We are very happy that you enjoyed the wine. Hope to see you again soon.

    jeff

Leave a comment